South Tyneside Council management structure

View the management structure of South Tyneside Council.

Download the South Tyneside Council Management Structure as a PDF or view the structure chart below.

South Tyneside Council Management Structure

Chief Executive

Jonathan Tew

Jonathan Tew

Email: jonathan.tew@southtyneside.gov.uk

Senior Officer salaries and allowances

Details of Senior Officer salaries and allowances can be found in the Council's financial statements.

Adult Social Services and Commissioning

Director of Adult Social Services and Commissioning

Vicki Pattinson

Vicki Pattinson

Phone: 0191 424 4749

Email: vicki.pattinson@southtyneside.gov.uk

Head of Community Services

Nikki Carter

Nikki Carter

Phone: 0191 424 7284

Email: nikki.carter@southtyneside.gov.uk

Head of Adult Social Care

Peter Hunter

Peter Hunter

Phone: 0191 424 7069

Email: peter.hunter@southtyneside.gov.uk

Children's Services

To find support for children, including child social care and to contact a social worker, see support for children.

If you are worried or concerned about the safety of a child or young person in South Tyneside then call 0191 424 5010.

Director of Children's Service

Stuart Easingwood

Stuart Easingwood

Phone: 0191 424 7719

Email: Stuart.Easingwood@southtyneside.gov.uk

Head of Learning and Early Help

Beverley Scanlon 

Beverley Scanlon

Phone: 0191 424 7352

Email: beverley.scanlon@southtyneside.gov.uk

Head of Children and Families Social Care

Chris Ring

Phone: 0191 424 6426

Email: Chris.Ring@southtyneside.gov.uk

Public Health

Director of Public Health

Tom Hall

Tom Hall

Phone: 0191 424 7566

Email: tom.hall@southtyneside.gov.uk

Public Health Service Lead

Paula Phillips

Paula Phillips

Phone: 0191 424 6441

Email: paula.phillips@southtyneside.gov.uk

Place and Communities

Director of Place and Communities

Vacant

Head of Infrastructure and Transport

Paul Fleming

Phone: 0191 424 7502

Email: paul.fleming@southtyneside.gov.uk

Head of Inclusive Growth

John Scott

John Scott

Phone: 0191 424 7040

Email: john.scott@southtyneside.gov.uk

Head of Environment

Stuart Wright

Phone: 0191 424 7009

Email: stuart.wright@southtyneside.gov.uk

Corporate Lead - Town Centres and Foreshores

Andrew Whittaker

Andrew Whittaker

Phone: 0191 424 7339

Email: andrew.whittaker@southtyneside.gov.uk

Head of Place

Vacant

Business and Resources

Director of Business and Resources

Stuart Reid

Stuart Reid

Phone: 0191 424 7765

Email: stuart.reid@southtyneside.gov.uk

Head of Pensions

Paul McCann

Paul McCann

Phone: 424 6545

Email: Paul.McCann@southtyneside.gov.uk

Head of People and Organisational Change

Claire McLaren

Claire McLaren

Phone: 0191 424 7377

Email: claire.mclaren@southtyneside.gov.uk

Acting Head of Digital and ICT

Dave Slater

Dave Slater

Phone: 0191 820 1523

Email: Dave.Slater@southtyneside.gov.uk

Head of Culture and Leisure Services

David Brooks

David Brooks

Phone: 0191 424 7570

Email: david.brooks@southtyneside.gov.uk

Head of Finance 

Alan Foster

Alan Foster

Phone: 0191 424 6807

Email: Alan.Foster@southtyneside.gov.uk

Governance and Corporate Affairs

Director of Governance and Corporate Affairs

Nicola Robason

Nicola Robason

Phone: 0191 424 7050

Email: nicola.robason@southtyneside.gov.uk

Corporate Lead Legal and Governance and Deputy Monitoring Officer

John Rumney

John Rumney

Phone: 0191 424 7267

Email: john.rumney@southtyneside.gov.uk

Corporate Lead - Engagement, Communications, and Support Services

Hayley Johnson

Hayley Johnson

Phone: 0191 424 7353

Email: hayley.johnson@southtyneside.gov.uk

Corporate Lead - Performance and Change Management

Holly Bainbridge

Holly Bainbridge

Phone: 0191 424 7350

Email: holly.bainbridge@southtyneside.gov.uk

Corporate Lead - Policy and Insight

Rory Sherwood-Parkin

Rory Sherwood-Parkin

Phone: 0191 424 6259

Email: Rory.Sherwood-Parkin@southtyneside.gov.uk