Skip header

Coronavirus (COVID-19)

  1. Overview
  2. See which Council services are affected
  3. Support for people
  4. Support for businesses
  5. Volunteering
  6. Public transport updates from Nexus
  7. News and messages from the Council
  8. School closures
  9. Outbreak Management Plan

Overview

South Tyneside Council is continuing to deliver essential frontline services.

You can also follow South Tyneside Council on Facebook for the latest updates.

For the latest information on how to stay safe and advice on staying at home, visit NHS: Coronavirus.

For information from the government, visit GOV.UK: Coronavirus (COVID-19).

Latest updates

For a full list, see: Coronavirus (COVID-19): See which Council services are affected (last updated 3.30pm, Thursday 2 July 2020)

Thursday 2 July 2020:

Wednesday 1 July 2020:

Thursday 25 June 2020:

Wednesday 24 June 2020:


Tuesday 23 June 2020:


Friday 19 June 2020: 


Monday 15 June 2020:


Friday 12 June 2020:


Wednesday 10 June 2020:


Tuesday 9 June 2020:


Friday 5 June 2020:


Monday 1 June 2020:


Friday 29 May 2020:

  • The South Tyneside Small Business Recovery Fund was launched at 9am on Monday 1 June. Full details on eligibility and the application process where published at 9am on Monday 1 June.
  • Funding update to care home providers


Tuesday 26 May 2020:


Thursday 21 May 2020:


Wednesday 20 May 2020:


Tuesday 19 May 2020:

  • With changes in guidance on exercise and travel, please follow the RNLI's advice on staying safe at the seaside
  • The Recycling Village is now accepting small domestic appliances (eg vacuum cleaners, toasters, kettles, microwaves, lawnmowers etc.), TVs, and small fridges (those that do not need help from site operatives)


Friday 15 May 2020:


Thursday 7 May 2020:


Wednesday 6 May 2020:


Tuesday 5 May 2020:


Monday 4 May 2020:

Friday 24 April 2020:


Thursday 23 April 2020:


Wednesday 22 April 2020:


Tuesday 21 April 2020:


Thursday 16 April 2020:


Wednesday 15 April 2020: 


Tuesday 14 April 2020: 


Saturday 11 April 2020:


Thursday 9 April 2020:


Wednesday 8 April 2020:


Tuesday 7 April 2020:


Monday 6 April 2020: 


Thursday 2 April 2020:


Tuesday 31 March 2020: 


Monday 30 March 2020:

Friday 27 March 2020:


Thursday 26 March 2020:


Wednesday 25 March 2020:

How would you rate the information on this page?

Share this page