Skip header
Christmas 2017 Landscape

Festive music

While you're out and about in our town centres you will be able to enjoy lots of Christmas carols and your favourite festive songs with talented local bands and performers, as well as youngsters from local schools.

Saturday 24 November, 10.30am - noon
King Street, South Shields (under the metro bridge)
South Shields Salvation Army Band

Saturday 1 December, 10.30am - noon
King Street, South Shields (under the metro bridge)
South Shields Salvation Army Band

Sunday 2 December, 1.30pm - 2.30pm
The Word Atrium
Harton Harmonisers Choir

Monday 3 December, 7pm - 9pm
Christmas Carol Concert at Temple Park Centre
Tickets £4. Find out more at Christmas Carol Concert

Tuesday 4 December, 10.30am - 11.30am
The Word Atrium
SS Peter and Paul RC Primary School Choir

Wednesday 5 December, 1.30pm - 2.30pm
The Word Atrium
Bede Burn Primary School Choir

Thursday 6 December, 1.30pm - 2.30pm
The Word Atrium
St Oswald's RC Primary School Choir

Friday 7 December, 10.30am - 11.30am
Jarrow Viking Centre
SS Peter and Paul RC Primary School Choir

Friday 7 December, 2.15pm - 3pm
The Word (The Round)
Ukelele Christmas sing-along

Saturday 8 December, 10am - 11amTBC
Outside The Word 
South Tyneside Schools Brass Band

Saturday 8 December, 10.30am - 12pm
King Street, South Shields (under the metro bridge)
South Shields Salvation Army Band

Saturday 8 December, 1.30pm - 2.30pm
The Word Atrium
Lauren Amour

Sunday 9 December, 1.30pm - 2.30pm
The Word Atrium
Harton Harmonisers Choir

Tuesday 11 December, 1.30pm - 2.30pm
The Word Atrium
Lord Blyton Primary School Choir

Wednesday 12 December, 10.30am - 11.30am
The Word Atrium
West Boldon Primary School Choir

Thursday 13 December, 10.30am - 11.30am
The Word Atrium
Hadrian Primary School Choir

Friday 14 December, 1.30pm - 2.30pm
Jarrow Viking Centre
St Joseph's RC Primary School Choir

Saturday 15 December, 10.30am - noon
King Street, South Shields (under the metro bridge)
South Shields Salvation Army Band

Saturday 15 December, 1pm - 2pm
The Word Atrium
Festive music (singer tbc)

Sunday 16 December, 1.30pm - 2.30pm
The Word Atrium
Harton Harmonisers Choir

Monday 17 December, 10.30am - 11.30am
Hebburn Central
SS Peter and Paul RC Primary Choir

Monday 17 December, 1.30pm - 2.30pm
Hebburn Central
Hebburn Comprehensive School Choir

Tuesday 18 December, 1.30pm - 2.30pm
Jarrow Viking Centre
Hebburn Comprehensive School Choir

Wednesday 19 December, 10.30am - 11.30am
The Word Atrium
Westoe Crown Primary School Choir

Wednesday 19 December, 1.30pm - 2.30pm
The Word Atrium
Hebburn Comprehensive Primary School Choir

Thursday 20 December, 10.30am - 11.30am
Hebburn Central
Toner Avenue School Choir

Thursday 20 December, 10.30am - 11.30am
The Word Atrium
Cleadon Academy School Choir

Saturday 22 December, 10.30am - noon
King Street, South Shields (under the metro bridge)
South Shields Salvation Army Band

Saturday 22 December, 1pm - 2pm
The Word Atrium
Jenn Cherene (singer)

All events are free to enjoy, unless otherwise stated.

In cases of poor weather, performances may take place nearby under shelter for example inside of The Word. Events may also be subject to change at the last minute.

There will also be lots of festive music at events including our Christmas Lights Switch Ons and Camel Parade. Find out more about Christmas Wonderland in South Tyneside

How would you rate the information on this page?

Share this page