Skip header
Christmas 2017 Landscape

Festive music

While you're out and about in our town centres you will be able to enjoy lots of Christmas carols & your favourite festive songs. Performances will be the Salvation Army Brass Band and local performers, including talented youngsters from local schools.

Saturday 30 November, 10.30am - 12.30pm
King Street (beside the metro bridge), South Shields 
Salvation Army Brass Band

Sunday 1 December, 1.30pm - 2.30pm
The Word Atrium
The Harton Harmonisers

Monday 2 December, 7pm - 9pm
Christmas Carol Concert at Temple Park Centre
Join the South Tyneside Orchestra and choirs from across the Borough's schools for a lovely evening filled with Christmas carols and festive songs. Tickets are £4. Find out more at Christmas Carol Concert

Wednesday 4 December, 10.30am - 11.30am
Hebburn Central
Hebburn Lakes Primary School Choir

Wednesday 4 December, 10.30am - 11.30am
The Word Atrium
Westoe Crown Primary School Choir

Wednesday 4 December, 1.30pm - 2.30pm
The Word Atrium
Biddick Hall Junior School Choir

Saturday 7 December, 10.30am - 12.30pm
King Street (next to metro bridge), South Shields
Salvation Army Brass Band

Sunday 8 December, 1.30pm - 2.30pm
The Word Atrium
The Harton Harmonisers

Tuesday 10 December, 1.30pm - 2.30pm
Hebburn Central
Fellgate Primary School Choir

Wednesday 11 December, 10.30am - 11.30am
The Word (outside)
St Wilfrid's RC College Choir and Orchestra

Thursday 12 December, 1.30pm - 2.30pm
The Word
Laygate Community School Choir

Friday 13 December, 1.30pm - 2.30pm
Viking Centre, Jarrow
Jarrow Cross Church of England School Choir

Saturday 14 December, 10.30am - 12.30pm
King Street (next to metro bridge), South Shields
Salvation Army Brass Band

Sunday 15 December, 1.30pm - 2.30pm
The Word
Jen Stevens Community Choir

Monday 16 December, 1.30pm - 2.30pm
Viking Centre, Jarrow
St Joseph's RC Primary

Tuesday 17 December, 10.30am - 11.30am
The Word
Bede Burn Primary School Choir

Wednesday 18 December, 1.30pm - 2.30pm
Viking Centre, Jarrow
Hebburn Comprehensive Choir

Thursday 19 December, 10.30am - 11.30am
The Word
South Shields Peter and Paul RC School Choir

Thursday 19 December, 1.30pm - 2.30pm
The Word
Hebburn Comprehensive School Choir

Saturday 21 December, 10.30am - 12.30pm
King Street (next to metro bridge), South Shields
Salvation Army Brass Band

Sunday 22 December, 1.30pm - 2.30pm
The Word
Stagecoach Performing Arts School Choir

 

All events are free to enjoy, unless otherwise stated.

In cases of poor weather, performances may take place nearby under shelter for example inside of The Word. Events may also be subject to change at the last minute.

There will also be lots of festive music at events including our Christmas Lights Switch Ons and Camel Parade. Find out more about Christmas Wonderland in South Tyneside

How would you rate the information on this page?

Share this page