Skip header


The Borough of South Tyneside includes the towns of South Shields, Hebburn and Jarrow and the villages of Boldon, Cleadon and Whitburn.

The area forms all or part of two Parliamentary Constituencies, South Shields and Jarrow, so is served by two MPs.

Mrs Emma Lewell-Buck (South Shields)

Contact Emma Lewell-Buck MP

Constituency Office:

19 Westoe Road, South Shields, NE33 4LS
Tel: 0191 427 1240
Parliamentary Office Tel: 0207 219 4468

Web and social media

Surgeries: For surgery infomation, please contact the constituancy office for dates and times.

Mr Stephen Hepburn MP (Jarrow)

Contact Stephen Hepburn MP

Constituency Office:
141 Tedco Business Centre
Viking Industrial Estate
Tyne & Wear
NE32 3DT
Tel: 0191 420 0648
Fax: 0191 489 7531
Email: Parliamentary -
          Constituency -

First elected to the British House of Commons in 1997 Mr Stephen Hepburn MP sits for the Jarrow Constituency in Northern England.

For twelve years previously he served as a Labour Councillor for the Bede ward of South Tyneside Council. During that time he was the Chairman of the Finance Sub-Committee, Chairman of the Pensions Committee and Deputy Leader of the Council.

Mr Hepburn was President of Jarrow's UCATT trade union branch from 1982-97 and was Secretary of Jarrow Constituency Labour Party from 1986-97. His political interests include Employment, Health, Education, Transport and Housing.

Mr Hepburn received his education at Springfield Comprehensive School in Jarrow and at the University of Newcastle.

His date of birth is 6 December 1959.

His hobbies include sport and music. He is single.

Surgeries: Held regularly. Please contact constituency office for further details.

How would you rate the information on this page?

Share this page