Jarrow School


School holidays and term dates 2017/2018*
TermOpen morning ofClose afternoon of
Autumn TermTue 5 Sep 2017Fri 20 Oct 2017
Mon 30 Oct 2017Thu 21 Dec 2017
Spring TermMon 8 Jan 2018Fri 9 Feb 2018
Mon 19 Feb 2018Thu 29 Mar 2018
Summer TermMon 16 Apr 2018Fri 25 May 2018
Mon 4 Jun 2018Fri 20 Jul 2018

*Please ensure that you take into account in-service days (school closed to pupils)

In-service days

  • Monday 4 September 2017
  • Friday 13 October 2017
  • Friday 22 December 2017

School closed Bank Holiday Monday 7 May 2018


School holidays and term dates 2018/2019*
TermOpen morning ofClose afternoon of
Autumn TermMon 3 Sep 2018Fri 19 Oct 2018
Mon 29 Oct 2018Fri 21 Dec 2018
Spring TermMon 7 Jan 2019Fri 15 Feb 2019
Mon 25 Feb 2019Fri 5 Apr 2019
Summer TermTue 23 Apr 2019Fri 24 May 2019
Mon 3 Jun 2019Fri 19 Jul 2019

*Please ensure that you take into account in-service days (school closed to pupils)

In-service days

  • TBC
  • TBC
  • TBC

School closed Bank Holiday Monday 6 May 2019


Head teacher: Miss J Gillies

Chair of Governors: Mrs J Stokes

Website: Jarrow School

Ofsted report: Jarrow School Ofsted report


How would you rate the information on this page?