Skip header

Helen Gibson Nursery School

Helen Gibson Nursery School and Kids' Club is maintained by South Tyneside Council.

30 hours of free childcare for 3 and 4 year olds is offered at this provider. Find out more about 30 hours free childcare.


School holidays and term dates 2021/2022*
TermOpen morning ofClose afternoon of
Autumn TermTue 07 Sep 2021Fri 22 Oct 2021
Tue 02 Nov 2021Thu 16 Dec 2021
Spring TermTue 04 Jan 2022Fri 18 Feb 2022
Mon 28 Feb 2022Fri 08 Apr 2022
Summer TermMon 25 Apr 2022Thu 26 May 2022
Mon 06 Jun 2022Fri 22 Jul 2022

*Please ensure that you take into account in-service days (school closed to pupils)

In-service days

  • Monday 06 September 2021
  • Monday 01 November 2021
  • Friday 17 December 2021

School closed Bank Holiday Monday 02 May 2022

Holidays
HolidaysFirst DayLast Day
Autumn Half Term Mon 25 Oct 2021Fri 29 Oct 2021
Christmas HolidaysMon 20 Dec 2021Mon 03 Jan 2022
Spring Half TermMon 21 Feb 2022Fri 25 Feb 2022
Easter HolidaysMon 11 Apr 2022Fri 22 Apr 2022
Summer Half TermFri 27 May 2022Fri 03 Jun 2022

All dates may be subject to change, please check with the school.

 

School holidays and term dates 2022/2023*
TermOpen morning ofClose afternoon of
Autumn TermTue 06 Sep 2022Fri 21 Oct 2022
Tue 01 Nov 2022Thu 22 Dec 2022
Spring TermMon 09 Jan 2023Fri 17 Feb 2023
Mon 27 Feb 2023Fri 31 Mar 2023
Summer TermMon 17 Apr 2023Fri 26 May 2023
Mon 05 Jun 2023Fri 21 Jul 2023

*Please ensure that you take into account in-service days (school closed to pupils)

In-service days

  • Monday 05 September 2022
  • Monday 31 October 2022
  • Friday 23 December 2022

School closed Bank Holiday Monday 01 May 2023

Holidays
HolidaysFirst DayLast Day
Autumn Half Term Mon 24 Oct 2022Fri 28 Oct 2022
Christmas HolidaysMon 26 Dec 2022Fri 06 Jan 2023
Spring Half TermMon 20 Feb 2023Fri 24 Feb 2023
Easter HolidaysMon 03 Apr 2023Fri 14 Apr 2023
Summer Half TermMon 29 May 2023Fri 02 Jun 2023

 

All dates may be subject to change, please check with the school.

 


Apply for a place

To apply for a place, contact the Head Teacher, Mrs J Parker, on 0191 519 6846.

For more information about how to apply for a place at nursery, see:

Applying for a free nursery place


Head teacher: Mrs J Parker

Chair of Governors: Eileen Thompson

Website: Helen Gibson Nursery School

Ofsted report: Helen Gibson Nursery School Ofsted report


How would you rate the information on this page?

Share this page